Hawaii ena
Hawaii ena avatar
Hawaii State Council of ENA

2016 and the HSC-ENA

Posted almost 3 years ago by Steven Hobbs

This announcement has 1 attachment:
TCRN Flyer (350 KB)

Welcome to 2016!  It is hard to believe that we are here.  I can recall thinking what life was going to be like in the year 2000 --- and here it is 2016. Sigh. 

2015 was an interesting year for the Hawaii State Council of ENA. We did not accomplish all we wanted, but we did a lot. We continued our focus on education with many TNCC and ENPC both provider and instructor classes held. We reached out to other professional healthcare organizations in Hawai'i such as AACN and ACEP. We were well represented at the national conference.  Perhaps most importantly, we are in the best financial shape of the past 20 years. Thank you Carly Peterson (2014-15 State Council President) and all the officers and members who worked so very hard. 

As all of us in Emergency Care know all to well, life may be good now but just wait 10 minutes. 2016 offers a lot of professional and organizational challenges and opportunities. As noted, we are in great financial shape, see the 2015 Financial Report & 2016 Budget posted elsewhere on this site. The State Council will be sponsoring an Exam Review course Feb. 29/Mar 1, 2016 (see attached brochure) for the new TCRN exam - are you registered yet? Only 50 spaces available.  We will continue TNCC and ENPC offerings. Carly became Past President and has agreed to spearhead a renewed focus on Injury Prevention. Kathy Anzelon will continue as Education Chair.  Secretary is Kyla Newbound. I will continue Treasurer (for the moment) and have assumed 2016/17 President. 

Please, always feel free to contact any officer of the State Council with any question, concern or suggestions.  I can be reached at hobbss001@hawaii.rr.com or by cell phone: (808) 239-0002. 

So, lets roll up our sleeves, don our PPD, and save some lives! 

Steven D. Hobbs, Ph.D., R.N., BC, CEN, CCRN                                                                                               2016/17 President Hawaii State Council of ENA.